1S, 2L Prologue

Running by the street, hurrying towards the school because of oversleeping can seem like something classic. In fact, it is quite classic, but what isn’t classic in the nowadays modern world is sitting inside a big old european looking mansion letting your personal attendant brush your long hair that reaches as far as to the hips.

Outside that very mansion are a group of men dressed in silver colored armors and blue red mantles swinging their swords and another group of both men and women dressed in blue red robes, swinging their staffs and making various elements fly.

Yep, the first image is from the world you may be living in now while the second image is what you would identify as a fantasy world of swords and magic. A fantasy world is classic itself but the modern world should for you come out as so classic that you are unaware of it.

Here is the thing,『I』live in both worlds.

You didn’t read wrongly, I live in two worlds at the same time. Let’s see here how should I describe it… I have two bodies, or lives, but only one consciousness, and I can freely move between my two bodies at will.

One body is in a country called【Flamra】and is a noble 16 year old Oujo-sama in the fantasy world called【Alastair】while the other one is a Japanese, 16 year high school boy on【Earth】. Like you read I’m both male and female in a way.

I have been like this since birth, in both worlds, but back when I was a small baby and child I couldn’t control this power or whatever it is. To control it and being able to switch at will is something I started to learn when my mind had developed to a certain degree at the age of three, for both my bodies.

I put some burden on my parents back then, because I didn’t understand the difference between the two lives, or bodies. In fact I acted sometimes like a guy when I was in my Oujo-sama body and like an Oujo-sama in my guy body.

My Oujo-sama self’s duke father and duchess mother got worried and searched up some weird priest to get me exorcised. While my boy self’s father and mother went with me to a Psychologist to help me.

They were worried that I would grow up wrongly. Oh and that happened around the age of 5 for both lives. After that, I who had developed a certain degree of consciousness managed to realize that they were two separate lives and I had to act accordingly to which body I am in.

I act and feel like a female when I’m on my female body, I also prefer guys over girls as love interests. While in my male body I don’t have the same preferance, rather I prefer girls over guys. So my love interests depends on what body I am currently in.

You might maybe ask me『If you are not in both bodies at the same time then what happens to the other body that you aren’t currently inside?』well in fact, the time in the world the body is in stops. Besides I switch bodies when I sleep. When my male body sleeps, I am in my female body awake and both time runs, as soon as I get to sleep in my female body my make body wakes up. You might get a more deeper question『From what this person has told me so far what would happen if he only stayed in one body?』.

If I stay in only one body for a long time I might be somehow forced by my『power』to my other body and then the time of the world of the body would somehow speed up a little as if to match the other world. The maximum time I can stay in one body is about one year.

To prevent the speeding up of time or being forced to the other body I regularly switch with the maximum period of one week. I will only stay in one body for more than that on rare occasions.

While my boy self properly goes to school and all and is hanging out with friends and such my Oujo-sama self do not receive any proper schooling. She is not being taught math and such rather she is being taught, or was taught reading, writing, instruments, and swordsmanship for elegance and self protection. Of course she was taught how to ride a horse too. My Oujo-sama self is actually at this moment at the end of the still almost daily swordsmanship training.

Well it was then I decided to stay as my guy self so time over there is currently stopped. I’m currently in the scenario I mentioned in the beginning, running as fast as I can towards the school because I overslept.

 

Previous < Info > Next

One thought on “1S, 2L Prologue”

Leave a comment